Hartmut Derendorf Young Scientists Award

Inception of the Hartmut Derendorf Young Scientists Award

The 2021 Marbach DDI meeting is planned to become a special tribute in memoriam of our Workshop Co-founder and Faculty member Professor Hartmut Derendorf and celebrating his life and legacy. To keep Hartmut’s memory alive in the Marbach community in the long-run, the Faculty has mutually agreed on the inception of a “Hartmut Derendorf Young Scientists Award”.

This means, that starting with the 2021 meeting, the Faculty will identify and nominate each year 3 suitably qualified candidates. Upon the agreement of the nominees to participate in the final laureate selection procedure, this will be accomplished by a blinded poll of all speakers and registered workshop attendees using an electronic form at the Marbach DDI Website in advance of the meeting. The elected laureate will then be entitled to present the “Hartmut Derendorf Young Scientists Award Lecture”, and will receive a certificate along with a certain financial support (trophy money of 3,000 $) for his/her scientific work.

For financial support of the annual Award, donations will be accepted. Details on how this can be done will be provided by the Workshop Secretary upon request.